Here is a fabulous post we wanted to share.

complexbeauty

This might be a touchy topic for some because either they are a survivor or victim of molestation, rape, or different types of domestic abuse or they know someone who is. I found that some people in fact don’t even know they are a victim of domestic violence because the definition is so broad. I learned that domestic violence can be:

  • Sexual
  • Mental
  • Physical
  • Emotional
  • Verbal
  • Withholding money
  • Stopping a partner from being Financially independent
  • Stalking
  • Intimidation
  • And Many More

“Domestic violence can happen to anyone regardless of age, gender, sexual orientation, religion, and culture.”

I wanted to write this blog because it holds a special place in my heart, and I feel there is not enough awareness to these kinds of topics so I wanted to start by bringing awareness because it was bought to my attention when I discovered how high the statistics of these occurrences have climbed. A…

View original post 914 more words

Leave a Reply

